Pumpkin Patch Playing

It’s Fall, y’all!

Even though it’s in the upper 80s, lower 90s everyday here in Louisiana, I find myself yearning to wear sweaters & boots. It is difficult finding the balance of getting to wear fall clothes without having a heat stroke or breaking out into a heat rash like I did last week.

Since it is difficult to dress the Autumnal part, I compensated by decorating my house for the Fall & Halloween season instead of studying for my midterms (#priorities). To fully get into the Halloween spirit I had to make a trip to one of my favorite Fall places, the pumpkin patch!

IMG_8856

I use the term “pumpkin patch” very loosely… it’s more like a nursery with a slim selection of pumpkins. But hey, beggars can’t be choosers!

IMG_8853

IMG_2960

IMG_2936

Y’all… this SLEEVE! I love fun sleeves so I did not mind splurging on this insanely soft sweater.

IMG_2978

IMG_2977

Outfit Details

Sweater – Gianni Bini

Skirt – Forever 21

Hat – Love Boutique

Shoes – Target (old) ((similar at WALMART))

Earrings – Asos

I wanted to show you guys some of my favorite pumpkin carving/decorating ideas to get your house all dolled up for the spooky season. Let me know which one you think I should do for my front porch! xx

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*Emily Watts photography*

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Patch Playing

Leave a comment